Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.

Link to Home Page
Town Resources
Quick Links
Energy Initiatives Advisory Committee
Contact TypeContact Information
Anne Harris
Ellen R. Tohn
Wayland Town Building
41 Cochituate Road
Wayland, MA 01778
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Anne Harris
Ellen R. Tohn
Tom Sciacca
William Huss
Harvey Michael
On February 9, 2009, the Board of Selectmen voted to establish a temporary advisory committee to be known as the Energy Initiatives Advisory Committee (EIAC) with an indefinite number of members appointed based on professional or vocation expertise in any one of the following areas: energy systems, alternative energy technologies, “green building” design and construction, heating, ventilation and cooling equipment and technologies, energy conservation programs and equipment, or governmental agency with responsibility for energy or energy-related programs or grants.  

The Committee’s work has demonstrated the need for a permanent advisory committee to oversee various and ongoing energy and green efforts.  On June 16, 2014, the Board of Selectmen voted to make the EIAC a permanent committee.  The EIAC will be comprised of 5 residents with the professional or vocational expertise as listed above whose staggered terms will take effect on July 1, 2014.  

The Committee is charged with advising the Board of Selectmen, other town boards and committees, the Town Administrator, the School Superintendent and School Committee and the Public Buildings Director on all issues related to energy conservation measures, procurement of heating/ventilation/cooling equipment and technologies, policies regarding use of energy, and exploration of alternative energy technologies, equipment and grants.  If the EIAC determines that additional professional or vocational expertise is needed to support specific efforts, it may petition the Board of Selectmen for appointment of non-voting associate members for a limited term.

The Public Buildings Director and Town Administrator will serve as ex-officio members of the committee.

To transition to a permanent Committee, the five positions will be assigned staggered terms – two 3-year positions, two 2-year positions and one 1-year position.  Each position will have a 3-year term with the subsequent appointment.

Photo of Wayland
Town of Wayland    41 Cochituate Road, Wayland, MA 01778-2614    Tel: (508) 358-7701    FAX: (508) 358-3627
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy        Virtual Towns & Schools Website