Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.

Link to Home Page
Town Resources
Quick Links

Wayland 375 Anniversary Celebration
Annual Town Meeting April 2013
The 2013 Annual Town Meeting will begin on Thursday, April 4, 2013, at 7:30 p.m. in the Wayland High School Field House.  Electronic voting will be used for all motions.  For the third time, Selectmen have authorized a Sunday afternoon session.  The second session of Annual Town Meeting will be held on Sunday, April 7, 2013, beginning at 1:00 p.m. with the intent of continuing to 6:00 p.m. if necessary to complete action on the Warrant.  Subsequent sessions of Annual Town Meeting are planned for Tuesday, April 9, 2013, at 7:30 p.m. and Wednesday, April 10, 2013, at 7:30 p.m. if necessary.  The Warrant will open on Tuesday, December 18, 2012, at 8:30 a.m. through Tuesday, January 15, 2013, at 4:30 p.m. in the Selectmen's office in Wayland Town Building.

Tentative dates have been set for other town meeting related events and activities (subject to approval by sponsoring board):
  • Finance Committee article hearing - Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 7:15 p.m., Large Hearing Room, Wayland Town Building  
  • Last day to submit sponsor's or petitioner's comments for publication in the Warrant - Wednesday, February 13, 2013  
  • Finance Committee presentation to the Board of Selectmen on debt exclusion ballot questions (if any) and Board of Selectmen vote to authorize debt exclusion ballot question (if any) - Monday, February 11, 2013 and Monday, February 25, 2013  
  • Postal delivery of Annual Town Meeting Warrant - approximately Friday, March 22, 2013  
  • Annual Town Meeting Warrant Hearing - Wednesday, March 27, 2013 at 7:00 p.m., Large Hearing Room, Wayland Town Building
Documents related to the April 2013 Annual Town Meeting are posted below.

Fred Turkington
Town Administrator

LinksLinks
 
Photo of Wayland
Town of Wayland    41 Cochituate Road, Wayland, MA 01778-2614    Tel: (508) 358-7701    FAX: (508) 358-3627
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy        Virtual Towns & Schools Website